Our mission is to create an unforgettable experience with exceptional service to our clients, providing close attention to details in our inventive cuisine and food presentations, all within in a unique and timeless setting.

Availability Calendar

Our History

In the first decade of the 1900s, Jonathan Ogden Armour acquired the 1200-acre property then called Mellody Farm. When Mr. Armour bought Mellody Farm, his wife, Lolita Sheldon Armour, was visiting in Vienna, so the purchase of the land and planning of the 29,000 square foot Italianate mansion were arranged as a surprise for her. She knew nothing about it until she returned and sensed that something was up; then, Mr. Armour took her out and showed her what he had bought. At the time, much of the area of the present lakes and nearby woods was low, swampy ground. They obtained the services of Arthur Heun and started building in 1904.  Read more about the history of the Armour House
March 25, 2015

LFA logo2017 pick - the knot      Lake Forest Academy | Armour House Catering | 1500 West Kennedy Road | Lake Forest, IL 60045 | tel. (847) 615-3219 | Contact Us